Polmic - FB


Results of the 10th Zygmunt Mycielski Composition Competition


We know the results of the 10th Zygmunt Mycielski Composition Competition. The subject of this year's edition, organized by the Youth Circle of the Polish Composers' Union, was a composition for sextet.

The jury, after hearing all the compositions submitted for the Competition, decided to award the following prizes:

1st prize (PLN 4000): Paweł Siek for Neoplast p II

2nd prize (PLN 2,500): Dominik Puk for Telemachos

3rd prize (PLN 1500): Viacheslav Kyrylov for Music of inequality.

Honorable mentions were awarded to Serhi Vilka for song You'll no longer be able to fall asleep, Krzysztof Ratajski for Agreements of the music table and Michał Lazar for blurred.

All the awarded compositions will be performed by Hashtag Ensemble at the Concert of Premieres on 27 September 2019 at 5 p.m. in the Concert Hall of the Fryderyk Chopin University of Music as part of the International Festival of Contemporary Music "Warsaw Autumn".