Polmic - FB

ensemble ()

{ A B C D E F G H I J K L Ł M N O P Q R S T V W Z

LutosAir Quintet

Kontakt: Alicja Kieruzalska

phone (+48) 501 013 791

e-mail: lutosairquintet@nfm.wroclaw.pl

www: nfm.wroclaw.pl/zespoly/lutosair-quintet

  • Jan Krzeszowiec – flet
  • Wojciech Merena – obój
  • Maciej Dobosz – klarnet
  • Alicja Kieruzalska – fagot
  • Mateusz Feliński waltornia

Founded in 2013 on the centenary of Witold Lutosławski’s birth, the LutosAir Quintet is one of the National Forum of Music resident ensembles. It is made up of the soloists of the NFM Wrocław Philharmonic: Jan Krzeszowiec, Wojciech Merena, Maciej Dobosz, Alicja Kieruzalska, and Mateusz Feliński.

At present LAQ is one of the most active and versatile Polish wind ensembles. It has performed at the most important Polish festivals, such as the Warsaw Autumn, Wratislavia Cantans, Music on the Hights in Zakopane, Jazztopad, Poznań Music Spring, HMG Festival, and La Folle Journée (Warsaw National Opera). The LutosAir Quintet has also performed in England, Germany, Egypt (Cairo, Alexandria Library), and Denmark during Rudersdal Sommerkoncerter and Bornholms Musikfestival.

Recent highlights in the LutosAir Quintet history were concerts with the Wayne Shorter Quartet made up of extraordinary jazz players (Wayne Shorter, John Patitucci, Brian Blade, and Danilo Pérez). During Jazztopad Festival and London Jazz Festival both ensembles performed Wayne Shorter’s The Unfolding written specially for this occasion. The quintet has also collaborated with excellent Polish musicians: Piotr Sałajczyk, Maciej Frąckiewicz, and the Lutosławski Quartet.

The LutosAir Quintet’s repertoire includes, inter alia, new music. It also focuses on promoting Polish music. The quintet has performed a number of lesser known pieces in the international repertoire and participated in world premieres of several works by Polish composers, such as Wojtek Blecharz, Paweł Hendrich, and Mikołaj Majkusiak. Rafał Augustyn dedicated his Rondeau to the LutosAir Quintet.

updated: 2018 (ac)